lunduniversity.lu.se

Denna sida på svenska This page in English

Focus Period Program

Dynamics and Control in Networks: Focus Period Program

All the seminars outside the workshop October 15-17 will be held in the seminar room of the Automatic Control Department -  M2112B, 2nd floor of the M-building, unless otherwise stated 

Tuesday, September 30

16:05

Thursday, October 2

15:15
 
A New Approach to Sequential Rate-Distortion Problems and Applications
Takashi Tanaka, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
 
16:05
 
Stability and power sharing in microgrids
Johannes Schiffer, TU Berlin
 

Tuesday, October 7

15:15
 
Differentially positive systems
Fulvio Forni, University of Liege
 
16:05

Thursday, October 9

15:15
 
A scalable approach to the design of large networks
Richard Pates, University of Cambridge
 
16:05

Monday, October 13

15:15
16:05
 
A Communication/Control Co-design Paradigm for Networked Control Systems
Wei Chen, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
 

Tuesday, October 14

15:15 
16:05 
17:00 Welcomining reception and workshop registration at the Pufendorf Institute in Biskopsgatan 3 (map).

Wednesday-Friday, October 15-17

Workshop at the Old Bishop's Palace at Biskopsgatan 1 including dinner on Thursday, October 16, 19:00-22:00 at Bjärreds saltsjöbad (map)

Tuesday, October 21

15:15
 
On the push-sum algorithm with unreliable communication
Balázs Gerencsér, Université Catholique de Louvain
 
16:05
  

Thursday, October 23

15:15
 
Universal Convexification via Risk Aversion
Dvijotham Krishnamurthy, CalTech
 
16:05
 
Distributed and Event-Based State Estimation
Sebastian Trimpe, Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems, Tuebingen
 

Tuesday, October 28

15:15
 
Stability of Linear Consensus Processes
Ji Liu, University of Illinois at Urbana Champain
 
16:05
 
Control of Evolutionary Games on Networks
James R. Riehl, University of Groningen
 
Page Manager: