LTH-image

Seminars and Events

All seminars are held at the Department of Automatic Control, in the seminar room M:2112B (N.B. new location) on the second floor in the M-building, unless stated otherwise.

Upcoming Seminars

Thursday 28 August 10:30–11:15 Master's Thesis Presentation

The quality-latency trade-off in bilateral teleoperation
Victor Millnert
Advisors:
    Anders Robertsson, Dept. of Automatic Control, LTH, Lund University
    Johan Eker, Ericsson R&D
Examiner: Rolf Johansson, Dept. of Automatic Control, LTH, Lund University

Thursday 11 September 10:30–11:15

Parameter identifiability and optimal experimental design: Theory and application on the identification of reaction kinetics in chemical-looping combustion
George M. Bollas, Department of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering, University of Connecticut

Tuesday 16 September 15:05–16:00

Water and Energy - threats and opportunities
Gustaf Olsson, Industrial Automation, Lund University

Wednesday 17 September 15:05–16:00

Analysis and control of stochastic reaction networks - Applications to biology
Corentin Briat, ETH-Zurich, Department of Biosystems Science and Engineering

Monday 29 September 15:15–16:00

TBA
Tyler Summers, ETH Zurich

Tuesday 30 September 15:05–16:00

Splitting the differential Riccati equation
Tony Stillfjord, Numerisk Analys LTH

Wednesday 1 October 15:15–16:00

TBA
Takashi Tanaka, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Thursday 2 October 15:15–16:00

TBA
Johannes Schiffer, TU Berlin

Monday 6 October 15:15–16:00

TBA
Marcello Colombino, ETH Zurich

Tuesday 7 October 15:15–16:00

TBA
Fulvio Forni, University of Liege

Wednesday 8 October 15:15–16:00

TBA
Kaoru Yamamoto, University of Cambridge

Thursday 9 October 15:15–16:00

TBA
Richard Pates, University of Cambridge

Monday 13 October 15:15–16:00

TBA
Ruggero Carli, Università di Padova

Tuesday 14 October 15:15–16:00

Resilience of natural gas networks during conflicts, crises and disruptions
Rui Carvalho, University of Cambridge

Monday 20 October 15:15–16:00

TBA
Wilbert Rossi, Politecnico di Torino

Tuesday 21 October 15:15–16:00

TBA
Balázs Gerencsér, Université Catholique de Louvain

Wednesday 22 October 15:15–16:00

TBA
Ian Manchester, University of Sydney

Thursday 23 October 15:15–16:00

TBA
Sebastian Trimple, Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems, Tuebingen

Monday 27 October 15:15–16:00

TBA
Wei Chen, University of Hong Kong

Tuesday 28 October 15:15–16:00

TBA
Ji Liu, University of Illinois at Urbana Champain

Wednesday 29 October 15:15–16:00

TBA
Dvijotham Krishnamurthy, CalTech

Thursday 30 October 15:15–16:00

TBA
James R. Riehl, University of Groningen

Previous seminars: